Thank You from the Golf Committee

flag-fireworksThank you to all the volunteers & sponsors who made the annual 4th of July celebration possible.  In particular, thanks to  Kathy Christian for chairing the sub-committee for the 4th of July holiday celebrations, and to Ken Jordan, Sean DorigoBrad Anderson for acting as “commissioners” of our competitions.

Thank you to the 9 hole sponsors and 4 tee sponsors whose donations defrayed expenses and provided funds for golf course improvement projects.

 green sponsors

tee sponsors

And a special thanks to these folks who donated their time to make the week work.  If you had a chance to attend, and enjoyed the activities, let them know how much we appreciate their hard work.CAR%20MAGNET%20001[1]

Dave Anderson — Shirley Anderson —  Ed Christian — Shawn Jordan —  Jo Lind — Barb Jordan — Jill Diamond — Brooke Swanson* — Janey Wineinger — Shay Hagerman* — Sara Whelchel* — Kristie Mattoon — Bill Lambert — Jo Lind — Casey Leachman — Karen Christian — Taylor Anderson — Bev Rhodes — Mike Keating — Sharon Kimberling — Mary Nelson — Carter Nelson — Kathy Christian — Ken Jordan — Sean Dorigo — Brad Anderson

  • Brooke, Sara & Shay are Elks Scholars who donated their time to help us celebrate the 4th and our 125th anniversary as a lodge.  Brooke will be attending South Aberdeen College, Sara, Gonzaga Universillty and Shay, Washington State University.



Share Button
This entry was posted in Golf Course, Lodge, scholarships, youth activities. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *