Original Officers (1893) for Moscow Lodge #249 B.P.O.E.

elkslogo[1]These are the original officers of our lodge.  We are trying to get additional information about them.  The easy materials to find are included but if you have additional information about these founders of our local organization please attach it in the comment section or get it to the lodge office — Thanks

  • C. S. Scott — Exalted Ruler – Cashier at Moscow National Bank — Deputy Supreme Chancellor of the Grand Lodge of Idaho, Knights of Pythias
  • Isaac C. Hattenbaugh – Leading Knight – President of the Commercial Bank – Latah County Treasurer – Grand Master Idaho Masonic Lodge – Regent University of Idaho
  • P. Tilllinghast – Loyal Knight – Chair, Board of Regents University of Idaho — Attorney
  • Morgan Tillinghast – Secretary – Manager of Moscow Electric Light & Power
  • R. S. Brown – Treasurer – President of the Moscow National Bank – Treasure of University of Idaho
  • Rev. P. Murphy – Chaplain – Rev St. Mark’s Episcopal Church
  • C. M. Brown – Esquire – Assistant Cashier Moscow National Bank —
  • G. M. Hinkley – Inner Guard
  • John Almquist – Tiler
  • H. W. Taggert – Organist
  • R. Hodgins – Trustee – owner Hodgins Drug Store (located in same site as present in 1893)
  • L Stannus – Trustee
  • J. A. C. Freud — Trustee
Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *